Testimonials

What Our Clients Say

We value your experience with us at Underworld Kennels. If we are currently working with you and your dog or have in the past, please feel free to review us on your favorite social media platform by clicking the links below.

Very, very happy with our experience with Underworld Kennels and Dog Training! We personally worked with Tilly who kept us updated every step of the way. Outside of training, she was very compassionate and made a point to thoroughly prepare us, as owners, with formal training etiquette and tools required for proper handling. Furthermore, her passion for this line of work is reflected in her training style as she likes to keep it fun for the dog, while remaining firm when required (our dog is a little cheater and likes to find the easy way out of things haha). My wife and I feel that we could not have asked for a better experience, and ensure that you will be happy as well.
Kaysen Christensen
Kaysen Christensen
May 3, 2024
Very much enjoyed meeting with you. Thank you for taking the time to come to my home and giving me guidance for training my pup. You come highly recommended.
Heidi Yantes
Heidi Yantes
April 8, 2024
We enrolled our Doberman Pinscher in their two-week "board and train" program, and let me tell you, it was a game-changer! Our pup, Bane, came into our lives at just 4 weeks old, missing out on crucial time with his mom and siblings. After four months of trying to navigate puppyhood on our own, we realized we needed help. Enter Ray and Tilly from Underworld Kennels! Tilly worked her magic with Bane, sending us daily updates that always left us amazed. She truly understood him, found where his wires were crossed, and rewired him for success. Bane went in with separation anxiety, high energy, poor manners, and listening problems. He came back with controlled energy, improved manners, reduced anxiety, and ears that actually listen! Not only did Bane learn a ton, but so did we! We now understand him better, what motivates him, and how much he's capable of learning, and that we are capable of continuing what they taught. We're incredibly grateful for the experience and the transformation we've seen in Bane. We'll definitely be using their services again in the future, and we highly recommend you do too. Thanks, Underworld Kennels, for giving us the tools to turn our lively little Bane into a well-behaved, yet still spirited, gentleman!
Alisha Anderson
Alisha Anderson
April 8, 2024
Dropped our 3.5 month old Dogo Argentino 2 weeks ago for the Board and Train program. Tilly Thain from Underworld had the task of caring for and training Alta. All went really well and after taking our dog home she has performed better than expected! We can, with 100% surety recommend this establishment for training. We will continue Alta's future training with them and look forward to a life long friendship Thank you both, Rae & Tilly!
Adam Pennington
Adam Pennington
March 11, 2024
I dropped my 15 week old lab puppy off for a two week board and train and it was well worth the time! Tilly is a great trainer and set us up to achieve at home! He came back with much better manners and socialization, walks on a leash like a champ, and reeeeally improved on his kennel training. Tilly provided updates every couple of days and has been really supportive after he has come home by answering questions and giving advice. Would 100% recommend Underworld.
Hannah Hesley
Hannah Hesley
March 11, 2024
Warning long read ahead: Underworld kennels is an amazing organization that is incredibly skilled in not only training dogs, but also teaching owners/handlers. They are a phenomenal resource that our community is lucky to have. They spend countless hours working towards helping the people and animals with in our community and beyond. The story I am about to tell showcases the commitment, caring, and heart that they put in 24 hours a day 365 days a year. Once upon a time there was a puppy who needed training, but that puppies owner didn't know not all dog trainers are equal. Anyone can call themselves a trainer and sometimes that means bad trainers can do serious damage to a dog. That is what happened to this puppy. The puppy went to training and that training taught him that he was right to be scared of the world. The puppy turned into a dog and that dog KNEW the world was out to get him. The family became scared of the dog and the dog went back to training with the so called trainers. The trainers taught him with a bite sleeve that if he was scared and overwhelmed he should bite. The trainers intentionally scared him to try and have the dog "get over it". This made the dog confused and unstable. The family became too scared to have the dog in their home. That dog ended up in a shelter. The shelter staff were out of their league. They tried their best for days, and the shelter was split on whether it was safe to have the dog in shelter, or if the dog could ever be adopted. When the dog got comfortable he was the sweetest goofiest puppy dog around. However, only a select few could handle him. With the shelter being split on this dogs future they called in Underworld kennels to evaluate the dog and provide guidance. Rae and Tilly came out quickly and spent time with the dog and the staff caring for him. They saw him as a whole, they saw his issues, they saw his goofy, sweet puppy side, and they saw the damage the previous "trainers" had done. Rae offered many options including seeing if his old owners would be willing to take him back if and underworld kennels would train and support them the whole way, sadly this wasn't an option. The next option was trying to find a dedicated foster to keep him while he trained with underworld kennels, the Staff tried their best, but their homes were already filled and they couldn't make it work. Rae graciously and selflessly offered to donate a board and train to this dog, so that he would have a chance. It was the holiday season and the dogs board and train was scheduled for a soon as possible. The Staff continued to do their best to care for the dog, but one evening at the end of the day the staff went to take the dog out to potty and eat, but something in his head told him their was danger and he tried to attack the staff. No one was hurt, but it was too close of a call. The dog had to be out of the shelter that night or he had to be euthanized. Rae was called and despite it being snowy, and despite being full on training/boarding dogs, and despite it being late she came and brought the dog home with her. Rae spent hours and hours, night and day, with the dog. The dog went where Rae went. Unfortunately, the dog had been too broken by the previous "trainers" and without already having a home containing committed people the dog would not be able to recover. The dog had zero chance of being safely adopted out as a "normal" shelter dog. This dog died because some "trainers" do more damage to dogs. Not all "trainers" have training themselves and they don't stand by their clients. Rae stood by this dog even to his dieing breath. This dog died surround by the staff that loved him and Rae who poured so much of her heart and time into him. If you want a trainer that is not only educated and skilled, but will also pour their heart and soul into their work and will support the dogs and people they work with for life, then underworld kennels is your place.
Kierstin Ford
Kierstin Ford
March 4, 2024
Raelene did an amazing job taking care of my lab during the two week board and train program. She gave updates of his training, nutritional advice, and even took care of a medical need he had while he was there with no issue at all. He was able to socialize with new people and dogs. We met in public on the last day of training, and she gave me hands on training and answered all of my questions. She really helped set him up for a better future.
Julie Buttars
Julie Buttars
February 18, 2024
Incredible
Sean Nathan Ricks
Sean Nathan Ricks
January 29, 2024

Facebook

View all our reviews or leave us a review!

Google

View all our reviews or leave us a review!